Board of Directors

What you need to know about MCC’s governance: The Manitoba Craft Council is a member-directed arts organization, created as a non-profit corporation in 1978. MCC membership is open to craft artists and supporters of contemporary craft. Members meet annually to elect directors to the Board who oversee the organization’s day-to-day activities and support the staff. MCC’s by-laws provide for an elected Board, to a maximum of 11 members. The Board selects its officers - president, vice-president, secretary and treasurer - from the elected Directors, to support the work of the Board. Board members as of October 2017 are:  Keith Oliver (president), Seema Goel (vice-president), Alison Norberg (past-president), Sherri Van Went (secretary), Dana Kletke, Chris Pancoe, Melanie Wesley, Johanna Brierley and Christa Mariash.The Manitoba Craft Council is a member of the Canadian Crafts Federation, linking us with other provincial craft councils across the country. We are also a registered Canadian charity (Canada Revenue Agency charitable organization #1187 7539 RR 0001). Tax receipts are issued for donations of $10 or more.